There is a facility within LinkedIn to say that you don’t know someone if they send you a connection request, it is ‘affectionately’ known as IDK – you may well have seen it on some people’s profiles or even in the email requests they send you.  However, use it only with caution because when you do there is every chance that LinkedIn will penalise the person who has sent the request, particularly if it has happened more than three times.

If you would prefer not to accept a connection request the easiest – and nicest way – to deal with this is to simply ARCHIVE it, that way if things change later on, you can retrieve it if you want to and you won’t have damaged another persons reputation unnecessarily.

linkedin made easy pro advert

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: